Robin Hobb’s next novel Fool’s Assassin

Fool's Assassin, Fitz

Fool’s Assassin, Fitz

When I’ve seen this post on io9, I’ve really excited. I’ve not been expecting or waiting for a new series in this world from Robin Hobb, especially one that contains both Fitz and the Fool. Also the title is promising, The Fool’s Assassin, and will be the first book of the The Fitz and the Fool Trilogy. The book will come August 2014 from Del Rey. Also you can find an exclusive chapter on io9.

Below you can find a full list of the series. I’ve read the first 3 series, which make the first 9 books. I have to finish next four books before August 2014 to read “The Fool’s Assassin”.

Fool's Assassin Cover

Fool’s Assassin Cover

The Farseer Trilogy

  1. Assassin’s Apprentice (1995)
  2. Royal Assassin (1996)
  3. Assassin’s Quest (1997)

Liveship Traders Trilogy

  1. Ship of Magic (1998)
  2. The Mad Ship (1999)
  3. Ship of Destiny (2000)

The Tawny Man Trilogy

  1. Fool’s Errand (2001)
  2. The Golden Fool (2002)
  3. Fool’s Fate (2003)

The Rain Wilds Chronicles

  1. Dragon Keeper (2009)
  2. Dragon Haven (2010)
  3. City of Dragons (2012)
  4. Blood of Dragons (2013)

The Fitz and the Fool Trilogy

  1. The Fool’s Assassin (2014)

Other Elderlings Novels

  1. The Wilful Princess and the Piebald Prince (2013)

Soldier Son Trilogy

  1. Shaman’s Crossing (2005)
  2. Forest Mage (2006)
  3. Renegade’s Magic (2008)

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *